

MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY FULL COUNCIL MEETING OF BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL HELD ON 15 SEPTEMBER 2015 AT 4.30 p.m.

- P The Lord Mayor Councillor Campion-Smith
- A The Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor Watson
- P The Mayor George Ferguson
- P Councillor Abraham
- P Councillor Alexander
- P Councillor Bolton
- A Councillor Bradshaw
- A Councillor Brain
- A Councillor Breckels
- A Councillor Budd
- P Councillor Cheney
- A Councillor Clark
- A Councillor Clarke
- P Councillor Cook
- A Councillor Daniels
- A Councillor Davies
- P Councillor Denyer
- P Councillor Eddy
- A Councillor Fodor
- A Councillor Frost
- A Councillor Glazzard
- A Councillor Gollop
- P Councillor Goulandris
- A Councillor Greaves
- A Councillor Hance
- A Councillor Harvey
- A Councillor Hickman
- A Councillor Hiscott
- A Councillor Holland
- P Councillor Hopkins
- A Councillor Hoyt
- P Councillor Jackson
- A Councillor Jama
- A Councillor Joffe
- P Councillor Kent
- A Councillor Khan
- P Councillor Kirk
- P Councillor Langley

- A Councillor Leaman
- P Councillor Lovell
- P Councillor Lucas
- A Councillor Malnick
- A Councillor McMullen
- A Councillor Massey
- A Councillor Mead
- P Councillor Means
- P Councillor Melias
- A Councillor Milestone
- A Councillor Mongon
- P Councillor Morgan
- P Councillor D Morris
- P Councillor G Morris
- P Councillor Negus
- P Councillor Payne
- P Councillor Pearce
- P Councillor Phipps
- A Councillor Quartley
- A Councillor Radice
- P Councillor Rylatt
- A Councillor Shah
- A Councillor Stafford-Townsend
- P Jenny Smith
- P Councillor Stone
- P Rob Telford
- A Councillor Thomas
- A Councillor Threlfall
- P Councillor Tincknell
- P Councillor Weston
- A Councillor Windows
- A Councillor Wollacott
- A Councillor Wright

Honorary aldermen and alderwomen in attendance:

Alderman J McLaren

33. APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMAN

(agenda item 1)

The Full Council considered a report from the Audit Committee recommending the appointment of former councillor Jay Jethwa as an Honorary Alderman of the City and County of Bristol.

Councillor David Morris moved the appointment of Jay Jethwa as an Honorary Alderman.

Councillor Tincknell then seconded the nomination.

Rob Telford and Councillor Cook then respectively addressed the Full Council, expressing their support for Jay Jethwa's nomination, and drawing attention to

her contribution and work as a city councillor.

On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED:

- That Jay Jethwa be appointed as an Honorary Alderman of the City and County of Bristol.

Jay Jethwa then received her Alderman's badge and certificate from the Lord Mayor.

Jay Jethwa then addressed the Full Council.

The Lord Mayor concluded the meeting by adding her congratulations to Jay Jethwa on her appointment.

The meeting finished at 4.53 p.m.

LORD MAYOR